Travel Tuesday: More Spring Trips

My spring trips continued through April and May with some firsts, some repeats, and some big life events.  Here’s a look:

LA and Coachella

Before and after Coachella in LA

Jaime, Ally and I before in LA at Chacha Chicken and after the trip on Hollywood Blvd.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been to LA before but this was my first time going to Palm Springs and Coachella.  It was a whirlwind 5-day trip but one that I’ll never forget.  We got to spend some time in LA then drove down to Palm Springs with our friend, Scott.  He’s a Coachella pro so he showed us the ropes.  We were so lucky because we got VIP tickets (thanks Jaime) and were totally spoiled.  We saw some awesome bands, DJs and acts.  Some of them I knew well and others I had never heard of which made it fun!

The night we got our wristbands, Some new Australian friends from the house, The view of Coachella from the Ferris Wheel, Santigold, and David Guetta

The view from our house in Palm Springs (breathtaking), Pool Party in Palm Springs, the ferris wheel, ready for the shows, Dr. Dre and Snoop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boston

The weekend after Coachella, my boyfriend and I went to Boston.  I hadn’t been to Boston since middle school with my dad and brother, so this was really special.  It was nice because we did a lot of touristy things but also got to take some down time to enjoy things, without being too rushed.

Before the Duck Tour, walking around the city, “Cheers” bar, Green Monster Seats at Fenway, and lunch at the Fish Market

Drinks and jazz at Top of the Hub, Boston tour, Mikes Pastrys and Dinner at Mamma Maria’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Indianapolis

I went back home to Indianapolis in May for my sister’s graduation.  I lucked out because it just so happened to fall on Memorial Day weekend, which is probably the best weekend of the year to be in Indianapolis.  I have been going to the Indy 500 for years and it’s always an amazing time.  It’s fun to catch up with friends and see everyone, while enjoying the “greatest spectacle in racing” or however they say it.

Natalie’s Graduation from Hanover, Sitting in front of Chi O, our cute Bed and Breakfast in Madison, and my amazing family (minus Derek!)

Ready for race day!

 

Leave a Reply

