Travel Tuesday: New York City

Over Labor Day, my mom and sister came to visit me in DC and then we took a quick trip to New York.  I absolutely love New York all times of the year, but especially now because the weather is absolutely perfect!

We haven’t been to New York with just the three of us in over 2 years (when they drove me out in DC and we stopped along the way) so it was a fun opportunity to go again.

We went out to dinner in SoHo, went to a Broadway Musical (Mary Poppins), and shopped for an entire day (of course!)

Here’s a recap of our trip:

My mom and I at dinner at RSVP in SoHo, Times Square at night, Our “Mystery Wine” sent at dinner, Nat and Mom before Mary Poppins, and Nat and I at Mary Poppins on Broadway

Lunch in NoLita, My amazing New York purchase, and leaving the city on our way back to DC!

 

Leave a Reply

