Travel Tuesday: Scott & Ashley’s Wedding

Clearly I’m losing it because I swore I had already done this post, but I guess not!  Oh well, it’s fun to go back and think about how great this weekend was.

My best friend, Scott, from high school (whose Bachelor Party I went to the month before) got married in Columbus, Ohio last month.  I wasn’t sure what to expect of Columbus (I hadn’t been there since I was little) but I was pleasantly surprised.  It’s actually a pretty big city and the wedding was one of the most perfect weddings I’ve ever been to.

The wedding was at this amazing church and the reception was at the Westin Columbus (a perk being that’s where we stayed so we didn’t have to travel far).  The ballroom, the band, the food, and everything in between was incredible.  It was the first time our group of friends were all together in years and I really couldn’t have asked for a better time.

Congrats, Scott and Ashley!

Just like the old times! All of us at the cocktail hour and then reception, and the Beautiful Couple!

My best friend is married! The boys and Mrs. Schussler on the dance floor (the band was absolutely amazing)

Leave a Reply

