All Dolled Up

One of my best friends (and old roommate), Erica is moving to New York for Grad school so we celebrated her last weekend in DC this weekend.  The weekend consisted of a night out on H Street at Little Miss Whiskey (Erica’s favorite DJ was playing), lunch in Adams Morgan and a little trashy TV.

Erica suggested we get our make up done on Saturday before the party, which I happily agreed.  I haven’t had my make up done in years (probably since a MAC counter in high school) and after two hours at Sephora in Chevy Chase on Saturday, I’m now probably going to become an addict.  Sure I buy lots of makeup (which is why spending $50 at Sephora to make it free is so easy for me), but having someone else do it is an entirely different story.  I also find Sephora to be better than a department store because they’ll use all different brands, rather than just one.

We had two amazing (and hilarious) women who sat us next to each other and carefully applied make up for almost an hour and a half.  Erica asked to have “Melissa Gorga’s makeup from the RHONY Reunion special” which the girl quickly new.  We both had glitter applied (Make Up Forever Gold Diamond to be exact) and I felt like I was in 6th grade all over again.  I still don’t understand why that kind of makeup went out of style!

Needless to say, the trip and the entire night was a success.  I would certainly recommend it for a special occasion.  Or a Tuesday.  Any excuse to have someone else help you get ready works for me.

Here are some photos:

Sephora- View from the make up chairs

After our make up is all done!

Ready for a night out on the town!

A little bit of our night- At Little Miss Whiskey!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

