Travel Tuesday: Indianapolis for Thanksgiving

Last weekend I went back home to Indianapolis for Thanksgiving.  I’m always excited to go home and get away for a few days, but for some reason (likely the stress of work with so many events lately) I was wayyy more excited about this trip!  I even started a countdown of days and my mom and sister both thought something was seriously wrong.

I thought the five day trip would be long enough but it went too quickly (we went to Dayton for a few of the days so maybe that’s why) but it was so great to see friends, family and get to spend some time back at home.

I also started a new project (called Project 365 where you take a photo a day!)  It’s been so fun and I’ll definitely share some of that soon.

Here’s a look at some of the highlights:

IMG_6097

Got to spend time with High School friends, College Friends, and some of my best girl friends! (Out to Broad Ripple of course) — And finally made it to Kilroy’s (for breadsticks of course)

IMG_6096

Lots of time to catch up with my brothers, sister and mom. I seriously have the best family ever…I am so lucky!

 

IMG_6098

On Sunday, I went to the Colts game with my whole family. We had so much fun (as you can see by my little brother and I jumping with excitement!)

 

Leave a Reply

