Travel Tuesday: Grant’s Visit to DC

I know I’m a week behind but a few weeks ago, my little brother Grant came to visit me in DC.  He had never been to DC before so it was extra special for both of us.  We also have another brother and a sister so we rarely get to spend time just the two of us when I go home.

Grant and I are so similar in so many ways, so I love getting to catch up with him (he’s also 18 and will be in college next year so I know my days are numbered where he’ll choose to visit me rather than go somewhere with his friends!)  The weekend went way too quickly but we luckily packed as much in as we could in two days.  Here’s a look at Grant’s weekend in DC:

The White House gingerbread house, Grant and I at the White House on our tour, a view from POV at the National Monument, and the two of us after our Flight Simulator Ride at the Air and Space Museum

The White House gingerbread house, Grant and I at the White House on our tour, a view from POV at the National Monument, and the two of us after our Flight Simulator Ride at the Air and Space Museum

Just “Monkeying around” at the Museum of Natural History, our visit to the American History Museum, and the house where Lincoln died (and some of the 15,000+ books written about Lincoln).  Also “Kilroy was here” written by someone in a letter at the Air and Space Museum (which made me very happy!)

Just “Monkeying around” at the Museum of Natural History, our visit to the American History Museum, and the house where Lincoln died (and some of the 15,000+ books written about Lincoln). Also “Kilroy was here” written by someone in a letter at the Air and Space Museum (which made me very happy!)

Leave a Reply

