Travel Tuesday: Philadelphia

This weekend, I went to visit one of my sorority sisters, Ashley, who moved to Philadelphia in November.  Ashley and I went to college together, and also studied abroad in Barcelona, so when our friend Luke suggested a visit to surprise Ashely for a visit, I immediately accepted.

I haven’t been to Philadelphia since I was in 7th grade but I had high expectations, as I’ve heard it’s a really fun place.  It’s less than 2 hours, via Amtrak, so the convenience was a huge factor.  Here’s a look at my trip:

Ashley and I at her apartment for her Wine and Cheese party, the view of the city from her rooftop, hanging an IU flag outside, and the four of us at Tressle Inn

Ashley and I at her apartment for her Wine and Cheese party, the view of the city from her rooftop, hanging an IU flag outside, and the four of us at Tressle Inn!

Leave a Reply

