Inauguration Weekend

This was a HUGE weekend for me, as it was my first Inauguration in DC (and coincidentally the biggest events of my career thus far).  I love DC but this weekend just reminded me how great the city is, the people are, and how lucky I’ve been to have ended up here.  There were many times throughout the weekend that I just stopped and needed to pinch myself because I couldn’t believe how lucky I am.  Although I’m absolutely exhausted today, it was totally worth it.

I think my favorite part of the weekend had to be with Kate Walsh, at Artists Making an Impact, which I coordinated at O Y A.  I helped her fix her dress, and got to spend some time with her (she even called me a Godsend!)  I took a photo with her and told her how happy my mother would be (which she was).  She was so sweet and down to earth!

Here are some highlights of the weekend:

Rosario Dawson at the Voto Latino event at OYA, our group that went to the mall to watch the speech, Artists and Athletes Alliance Reception, Wilmer Valderrama at OYA, and Kate Walsh and I at OYA (with Malin Akerman in the back!)

Rosario Dawson at the Voto Latino event at O Y A, our group that went to the mall to watch the Inauguration, Artists and Athletes Alliance Reception, Wilmer Valderrama at O Y A, and Kate Walsh and I at O Y A (with Malin Akerman in the back!)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

