DIY: Year in Review

Since January is almost over, I’ll finally post my DIY for the New Year..  This is my second year of making a “Year in Review” and I have to say it gets better each one I do.  I start by making lists of all of the big things that happened over that year.

Some of the Categories I’ve done are Trips Taken, Things I’ve Crossed Off of my Bucket List, Charities Donated to, and other Milestones (or Top 5 Memories of the Year).  It’s something fun I do and frame for my room and a way to reflect all of the many things I have to be grateful for.  Being that I love to play around on Adobe programs, I put all of the numbers and categories in Illustrator and made a PDF which I then printed out.

Throughout the year, I’ve started to take notice in all of the big (or little things) that happen, and it makes life even more enjoyable!  Here’s a look at my 2011 and 2012 “Year in Review.”

2011

2011

2012

2012

 

Leave a Reply

